Analyst details and consensus

Analysts

Company Name Contact details
AlphaValue Yi Zhong  T: +33 1 7061 1071 
E: y.zhong@alphavalue.eu
BofA  Geoffrey d'Halluin T: +33 1 53 65 59 93
E: geoffrey.dhalluin@bofa.com
Barclays Vicki Stern T: +44 20 3134 6733
E: vicki.stern@barclays.com
Berenberg Bank Stuart Gordon T: +44 20 3207 7858
E: stuart.gordon@berenberg.com
Bernstein Richard Clarke T: +44 20 7170 0536
E: richard.clarke@bernstein.com
Bryan Garnier & Co  Bruno de la Rochebrochard T: +33 1 5668 7588
E: bdelarochebrochard@bryangarnier.com
Citi Monique Pollard T: +44 20 7508 0686
E: monique.pollard@citi.com
Credit Suisse Leo Carrington T: +44 207 883 4532
E: leo.carrington@credit-suisse.com
Deutsche Bank   Andre Juillard  T: +33 1 4495 6585 
E: andre.juillard@db.com 
EXANE BNP PARIBAS  Jaafar Mestari

T: +44 20 3430 8427
E: jaafar.mestari@exanebnpparibas.com

Goldman Sachs Daria Fomina T: +44 20 7552 0438
E: daria.fomina@gs.com
HSBC Ali Naqvi T: +44 0207 992 2176
E: ali.naqvi@hsbc.com
JP Morgan  Akanksha Gupta T: +91 22 6157 3365
E: akanksha.gupta@jpmorgan.com
Jefferies  Becky Lane  T: +44 207 548 4186
E: becky.lane@jefferies.com 
Kepler Chevreux Julien Richer T: +33 170 3974 98
E: jricher@keplercheuvreux.com
Mainfirst Simon Lechipre T: +33 170 3974 98 
E: simon.lechipre@mainfirst.com
Morgan Stanley Jamie Rollo T: +44 20 7425 3281
E: jamie.rollo@morganstanley.com
Morningstar  Dan Wasiolek T: +1 312 696 3822 
E: dan.wasiolek@morningstar.com 
Numis Tim Barrett  T: +44 20 7260 1326
E: t.barrett@numis.com
Oddo Asset Management Johanna Jourdain  T: +33 015 5354 263
E: johanna.jourdain@oddo-bhf.com
Peel Hunt Ivor Jones  T:  +44 203 597 8669 
E: ivor.jones@peelhunt.com
Redburn Alex Brignall T: +44 207 000 2097
E: alex.brignall@redburn.com
Societe Generale Sabrina Blanc T: +33 1 4213 4732
E: sabrina.blanc@sgcib.com
UBS Bilal Aziz T: +44 20 7567 3646
E: bilal.aziz@ubs.com

Consensus forecasts

   FY20    FY21 FY21  FY21 
       Actual    Consensus  Minimum  Maximum
           
RevPAR YoY (%)  (52.5)   40  21  52 
RevPAR (%) (2021 vs 2019)     (34)  (42)  (28)
Net System Size Growth (%)  0.3   0.6  (1.1) 2.9
           
Revenue from Reportable Segments* ($m)  992   1,333  1,059 1,444 
Operating Profit from Reportable Segments* ($m)  219   412  378 457 
           
Adjusted Interest** ($m)  130   143  124 209 
Adjusted Earnings per share (cents)  31.3   97.3 74.0  118.0 
           
*Reportable segments exclude System Fund results, hotel cost reimbursements and exceptional items
 ** Adjusted interest includes interest related to the System Fund
 
 Contributors: FY21 based on 16 
 Last updated: 28 April 2021

The forecasts in consensus are based upon Visible Alpha1, an independent website, from a number of registered investment analysts as at 28 April 2021 and these are, as such, information that is available publicly. In addition to the 18 analysts within the Visible Alpha consensus, IHG adjusts to take account of a further 6 analysts that publish forecasts on IHG but which are not part of the Visible Alpha consensus service. IHG also adjusts to remove any forecasts that have not been updated in Visible Alpha or in published research since IHG’s last reporting event, being theFY20 results released on 23 February 2021.

Visible Alpha and investment analysts have had no access to IHG's internal budgets, forecasts or information which is not generally available. IHG has not commented on individual forecasts nor does it intend to do so in the future. IHG assumes no obligation to update or revise such information and nothing in this analysis should be taken as a recommendation to buy or sell shares in IHG or to take any other action or place any reliance on the analysis.

Neither IHG nor any of its subsidiary undertakings nor any director, officer or employee of IHG or any of its subsidiary undertakings accepts any responsibility for the accuracy or completeness of forecasts used in this analysis and therefore shall have no liability whatsoever for the consequences of any reliance or actions taken or not taken based on any of the information in this analysis.

Consensus is calculated by taking the simple average of the constituent analyst forecasts.

For further information regarding consensus forecasts please contact the Investor Relations Team.

1Disclaimer:
THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY VISIBLE ALPHA CITED HEREIN PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND. USE OF ANY VISIBLE ALPHA DATA IS AT YOUR OWN RISK AND VISIBLE ALPHA DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY FOR USE OF THE VISIBLE ALPHA DATA. ALTHOUGH THE INFORMATION IS OBTAINED OR COMPILED FROM RELAIABLE SOURCES VISIBLE NEITHER CAN NOR DOES GUARANTEE OR MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, AS TO THE ACCURACY, VALIDITY, SEQUENCE, TIMELINESS, COMPLETENESS OR CONTINUED AVAILABILITY OF ANY INFORMATION OR DATA, INCLUDING THIRD-PARTY CONTENT, MADE AVAILABLE HEREIN. IN NO EVENT SHALL VISIBLE ALPHA BE LIABLE FOR ANY DECISION MADE OR ACTION OR INACTION TAKEN IN RELIANCE ON ANY INFORMATION OR DATA, INCLUDING THIRD-PARTY CONTENT. VISIBLE ALPHA FURTHER EXPLICITLY DISCLAIMS, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ANY WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT.
 
+44 20 3134 6733
+44 20 3134 6733
+44 20 3134 6733